Publications

Initiated by mudac in collaboration with the French publishing house T&P Unit, RADDAR is the first annual French-Swiss journal devoted to design research.

RADDAR examines how design is involved in all areas of human activity, from means of transport to telecommunication channels, high art and pop culture, from everyday actions to philosophical reflections and social projects. How does design shape the world and how is the world in turn shaped by design?

Looking at contemporary phenomena and movements, the magazine operates like a “radar”. Each issue deals with a particular and fundamental theme of design, with a view to questioning it with researchers and designers.

Published in French and English, RADDAR allows young and experienced researchers to express themselves on themes of interest to design. The coexistence of the two languages bridges the gap between French and English-speaking research.
This journal is a joint endeavour of mudac and T&P Work Unit in Paris and is designed by Swiss graphic artist Julien Mercier.

Publications

Initiée par le mudac, en collaboration avec la maison d’édition française T&P UNit, RADDAR est la première revue annuelle franco-suisse consacrée à la recherche en design.

Une revue annuelle de design

La revue RADDAR étudie comment le design participe à tous les domaines des activités humaines, des moyens de transport aux canaux de télécommunication, de la haute à la pop culture, des gestes du quotidien aux réflexions philosophiques ou aux projets de société. Comment, façonnant le monde, le design est-il façonné par lui ?

Considérant les phénomènes et les mouvements contemporains, la revue opère comme un « radar ». Chaque numéro aborde un thème particulier et fondamental du design, dans une visée d’interrogations portée par les chercheur.euse.s et les designers.

Bilingue français-anglais, RADDAR permet à des chercheur.euse.s, jeunes ou confirmé.e.s, de s’exprimer sur des thématiques intéressant du design. La coexistence des deux langues jette un pont entre recherche francophone et anglophone.

Cette revue est une co-édition du mudac et de T&P Work Unit à Paris, mise en page par le graphiste suisse Julien Mercier.